TOGAF® 9 Foundation eLearning - Syllabus - $779.00

WINNER - 'Outstanding Certification Product' at The Open Group Awards 2018

  • Accredited by The Open Group

  • 8 hours of course material

  • FREE exam voucher

  • Practice exams

  • 24/7 tutor support

  • Instant 6 months access

This e-learning course contains all the learning materials you will need in order to prepare for the TOGAF Part 1 OG0-091 exam.

Upon completing this course, students will have a good knowledge of the overall core TOGAF principles and concepts that will enable them to prepare for, sit, and pass the TOGAF Foundation (level 1) exam.

This course includes all updates from the release of TOGAF 9.1.


Full Details of our TOGAF 9 Foundation (level 1) Course:

Browse the contents of this eLearning course by clicking on a module title below that you would like to know more about. Visit our exams page to find out more about sitting the TOGAF Foundation exam.

  • Module 1: Introduction

    • The TOGAF 9 Certification Program

      The purpose of the first module is to introduce you to the TOGAF 9 Certification program and the benefits of becoming TOGAF certified.

      The Basic Concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF

      This module introduces the basic concepts of enterprise architecture, The Open Group and the TOGAF architecture framework.

      What is an enterprise? What is enterprise architecture? What is a framework? These are some of the basic concepts that the module will cover as an introduction to the world of enterprise architecture.

      The Core Concepts of TOGAF 9

      The TOGAF 9 architecture framework is divided into 7 parts, each part addressing a different aspect of the architecture framework.

      This module will introduce you to the different parts of the TOGAF 9 architecture framework and you will be able to distinguish between the Architecture Development Method, Architecture Content Framework and the Architecture Capability Framework.

  • Module 2: Architecture Development Method

    • Introduction to the Architecture Development Method (ADM)

      The purpose of module 4 is to introduce you to the Architecture Development Method cycle by briefly explaining the objective of each phase in the cycle and how to adapt the method for use in an organization.

      You should now understand the objectives of all the phases in the Architecture Development Method, including the Preliminary Phase and Requirements Management.

      The ADM cycle and the Objectives of Each Phase

      The focus on the Architecture Development Method continues in this module by looking at each of the method phases in more detail. The aim is to understand how each phase contributes to the success of enterprise architecture by focusing on the approach for each phase.

  • Module 3: ADM Guidelines and Techniques

    • The ADM Guidelines and Techniques

      At this stage of the course you should have a good understanding of each phases of the architecture development method.

      In this module we introduce the Architecture Development Method Guidelines and Techniques that are available to architects when they are executing the different phases of the method, including business scenarios, architecture principles and the gap analysis technique.

      For the foundation level exam you must understand the objectives of the different guidelines and techniques but you are not required to understand how to implement a technique on a project.

  • Module 4: Architecture Content Framework

    • Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholder Communication

      Good stakeholder communication is a key requirement to successfully create an architecture definition in TOGAF 9.

      This module studies the concepts of views and viewpoints using the ISO 42010 standard, which is an international standard supported by TOGAF and used to define the viewpoints in the TOGAF Content Framework.

      The Concept of Building Blocks

      A key benefit of enterprise architecture is the ability to re-use architecture, business or technology components on different projects or in different parts of the organization.

      The concept of architecture and solution building blocks is described in this module, including the use of building blocks as reusable components within TOGAF.

      The Key Deliverables of the ADM Cycle

      During each phase of the Architecture Development Method a set of key deliverables are generated. These deliverables are used as the input for other phases and as the outputs that are consumed by a wide range of stakeholders.

      The purpose of module 9 is to highlight the key deliverables of each phase in the Architecture Development Method.

  • Module 5: Enterprise Continuum & Tools

    • The Concept of the Enterprise Continuum

      The Enterprise Continuum is a classification schema that can be used to organize the content of your enterprise repositories.

      In this module we will explain the concept of the Enterprise Continuum together with its purpose, and constituent parts. You should also understand that the architecture continuum and solutions continuum are both components of the enterprise continuum.

      The Architecture Repository

      In this module we will have a closer look at the architecture repository, which is used to store and manage architecture content produced and consumed by the Architecture Development Method.

      You will be able to see that you need more from an architecture repository than just being able to store your architecture models!

  • Module 6: TOGAF Reference Models

    • The TOGAF Reference Models

      In this module we will introduce the two core reference models for foundation and common systems architecture defined in TOGAF that you can be added to the Architecture Continuum: the Technical Reference Model (TRM) and the Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference model (III-RM).

  • Module 7: Architecture Capability Framework

    • Architecture Governance and the ADM

      The last module of this course focuses on the "people" side of architecture by introducing you to the architecture governance concepts available in TOGAF.

      You will look at the Architecture Capability Framework, and specifically, how architecture governance contributes to the successful execution of the Architecture Development Cycle.

      You should now realize how important it is to govern architecture within your organization.

  • Module 8: Learning Review

    • Revision Module - Key Learning Points

      This module looks again at the key concepts and learning outcomes for TOGAF Foundation level certification and should be used an aid when preparing for your exam.

      It is structured to reflect the key learning units required to pass the foundation level exam. Each learning unit is linked to the appropriate sections in the online TOGAF standard to enable you to quickly refer to the source information.

      Practice Exam

      See how much you have learnt so far by taking a mock up test modeled on the actual Foundation Level Exam.

TOGAF® Essentials 2018 Certification - Get Updated for TOGAF 9.2 and save 15%!