TOGAF Essentials - What's new?

TOGAF 9.2 is a major update to Version 9.1. Here are some of the reasons you should consider bridging the gap and update your TOGAF knowledge base.

Completing the TOGAF Essentials 2018 training course and passing the short assessment provides validation (in the form of an Open Badge Credential) that TOGAF 9 certified teams and individuals are fully Version 9.2 certified.

Individuals who earn this Credential will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library

  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2

  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2

  • The changes to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2

  • The changes to the security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM

  • Other significant changes made in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2

  • Changes to the terms and definitions in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2

  • The TOGAF Credentials Program

  • What is The Open Group Credentials?

    New in 2018, The Open Group Credentials are an addition to The Open Group Certification program comprising small amounts of learning (three hours and upwards). The Credentials lead to the award of an Open Badge.

    We expect The Open Group to develop Credentials for a number of topic areas. Initially, knowledge-based Credentials are being developed. In the future, it may be possible to build certifications from related sets of Credentials. Look to Good e-Learning for your online Credentials courses, and keep your knowledge up-to-date and comprehensive.

    TOGAF Essentials 2018 is the first Open Group Credential.

    Our Accreditations